Executive Director

Alan R. Segaloff

Alan R. Segaloff has been part of the MS Focus: Multiple Sclerosis Foundation team since 1999. Prior to being named Executive Director, Alan’s responsibilities included overseeing the programs and services provided by MS Focus along with the financial operations.
Alan previously served as Vice President of the MS Coalition and was one of the founding members of that organization. He also served as an advisor and board member to several non-profit organizations, including the Center for Curative Research. He is a former member of the University of Washington Multiple Sclerosis Rehabilitation Research and Training Center’s advisory board. In addition, Alan is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Florida Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Alan is graduate of the Boston University Questrom School of Business and was awarded CPA certificates by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts and the State of Florida.


“Being part of this amazing organization that helps so many people in the MS community has really given me a purpose in life that not many people get to experience. To know that I was able to make a positive difference in the quality of life of a person, and help them and their family with the many symptoms of MS they have to navigate, gives me a tremendous feeling of accomplishment.”

Alan Segaloff, Executive Director

Departmental Management 

Kasey Minnis
Director of Communications
Natalie Blake
Director of Programs and Services


Board of Directors

Members of the Multiple Sclerosis Foundation Board of Directors serve voluntarily and receive no compensation. Formal meetings are conducted each year to facilitate their responsibility for the organization’s stewardship and oversight. Adherence to a conflict of interest policy is mandatory for membership.

Eric Schenck
President - Tampa, Florida
Charles Eader
Vice President, Treasurer - Bedminster, New Jersey
John Blackstock
Secretary - St. Louis, Missouri
Greg Stein
- Columbus, Ohio
William Sheehan
- Chicago, Illinois
G. Mark Shalloway, Esq.
- West Palm Beach, Florida
Elaine J. LaFlamme, Esq.
- Miami, Florida


Healthcare Advisory Panel

The Healthcare Advisory Panel is responsible for ensuring the accuracy and relevance of all medical and health-related information the Foundation provides.

Ben Wade Thrower, M.D.
Neurology, MS Focus Senior Medical Advisor
Daniel Kantor, M.D.
Aaron L. Boster, M.D.
David E. Jones, M.D.
Greg R. Zarelli, M.D.
Annette F. Okai, M.D.
Darin T. Okuda, M.D.
Constance B. Easterling, MSN, ARNP, MSCN
MS Nursing
Lara M. Stepleman, Ph.D.
Traci Seidman, Ph.D.
Ellen Whipple Guthrie, Pharm.D.
Jennie Q. Lou, M.D., MSc
Herb Karpatkin, PT, DSc, NCS, MSCS
Physical Therapy
Marissa A. Barrerra, MS.M.Phil, MSCS, CCC-SLP
Speech Language Pathology