Compose YOURSELF! Change Your Tune-Tune Your Change

November 30, 2021 1:00 PM 1:00 PM November 30, 2021 1:00 PM November 30, 2021 1:00 PM • On Zoom, -
Join us for the presentation “Compose YOURSELF! Change Your Tune-Tune Your Change” by Celeste A. Keith, MT-BC and Ned Hammad, MT-BC, at 1 p.m. Eastern, noon Central, 11 a.m. Mountain, 10 a.m. Pacific, on Nov. 30. Register at msfocus.us/Garrison1121

Music plays a subtle yet powerful role in our lives. It shapes our attitudes and pulls at our heartstrings. It directs our biology and inhabits our vitality. It welcomes everyone and speaks a language all understand. Board Certified Music Therapists, Celeste Keith and Ned Hammad will lead participants in a few fast-paced, fail-safe-musician-proof-“I can’t carry a tune in a bucket” listening and good ol’ messin’ around music experiences that you can apply for a mere 30 seconds of self care upkeep or a means to sustain one’s self in the long haul of juggling life’s day to day. Learn how to harness the power of pulse, rhythm, tempo, timbre, lyrics and music imagery to propel functional movement, respiratory care, communication, self awareness, critical thinking, focus, personal satisfaction, bio-chemistry, and your unique understanding of the world.

Please note: This session requires listening to music samples and accompaniment. While not necessary, headphones are suggested to further the audio quality of the session experience. Additionally, PDF worksheets will be shared and participants are encouraged to print them out, jot down responses during session exercises and use the forms after the session is completed.

Scheduling conflict? Don't worry! All MS Focus conferences are recorded and posted on our YouTube channel after passing our rigorous review. Please allow up to two weeks for recordings to appear. Click the Subscribe button on the page to receive notifications when new videos are posted.