Scrape Painting

September 19, 2022 8:00 PM 8:00 PM September 19, 2022 8:00 PM September 19, 2022 8:00 PM • Zoom, -
Join us for Scrape Painting, presented by Hannah Celeste Garrison at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, on Sept. 19. Register at msfocus.us/MSart0919.

How can we reuse old gift cards? We can use them to paint! Use empty, unloaded gift cards to scrape paint across the paper to create an interesting layering effect. They're so easy you may want to make more than one!






Supplies:
  • Acrylic paints
  • Stiff paper (watercolor paper, cardstock, etc)
  • Old gift cards or something stiff
  • Optional blue painters tape
  • Water
  • Napkins

Scheduling conflict? Don't worry! All MS Focus conferences are recorded and posted on our YouTube channel after passing our rigorous review. Please allow up to two weeks for recordings to appear. Click the Subscribe button on the page to receive notifications when new videos are posted.