NMSEAM: Is your Medication Working For You?

May 07, 2024 6:30 PM 6:30 PM May 7, 2024 6:30 PM May 7, 2024 6:30 PM • Volunteer Park Community Center, Plantation , Florida
Join us for NMSEAM: Is your Medication Working For You?, presented by Daniel Kantor, M.D., at 6:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, 3:30 p.m. Pacific, on May 7.

In treating MS, there is a lot of attention on disease-modifying agents/treatments, but how do you know if yours is working for you? Real life is not the same as clinical trials – how do researchers know if a medication works in a population of people with MS versus how are you supposed to know if your DMT is working for you as an individual living with MS? Does your neurologist prioritize the same measures as you or of the clinical trials?

Scheduling conflict? Don't worry! All MS Focus conferences are recorded and posted on our YouTube channel after passing our rigorous review. Please allow up to two weeks for recordings to appear. Click the Subscribe button on the page to receive notifications when new videos are posted.

For deaf and hearing-impaired participants, automated real-time transcription is available for this program.