Education Programs and Events

MS Focus hosts a wide variety of educational programs and events throughout the year. These range from national teleconferences to small, local classes. To learn more about the programs we host, visit our Events Page. You can use the filters at the top to select your state or the type of program, or simply browse what's available. If a program requires registration, you may register online directly from the event page.

To suggest a topic, a speaker, or request a program near you, contact Educational Program Coordinator Debra Forman at debra@msfocus.org.

Ask the Physical Therapist 

June 24, 2024

Join us at 4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Pacific, on June 24, for Ask the Physical Therapist, presented by Herb Karpatkin. Register at msfocus.us/Karpatkin0624.
Learn more

Happy Poppies

June 24, 2024

Join us at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, on June 24, for Happy Poppies, presented by Hannah Celeste Garrison. Register at msfocus.us/MSArt0624.
Learn more

Pride Month: LGBTQ+ Concerns in the MS Space

June 25, 2024

Join us at 6:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, 3:30 p.m. Pacific, on June 25, for Pride Month: LGBTQ+ Concerns in the MS Space, presented by Dr. Aaron Boster. Register at msfocus.us/Boster0624.
Learn more

Fireside

July 08, 2024

Join us at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, on July 8, for Fireside, presented by Hannah Celeste Garrison. Register at msfocus.us/MSArt0708.
Learn more

Ask the MS expert 

July 09, 2024

Join us at 4:30 p.m. Eastern, 3:30 p.m. Central, 2:30 p.m. Mountain, 1:30 p.m. Pacific, on July 9, for Ask the MS expert, presented by Dr. Ben Thrower. Register at: msfocus.us/Thrower0724.
Learn more

Ask the MS nurse

July 12, 2024

Join us at 3 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Central, 1 p.m. Mountain, noon Pacific, on July 12, for Ask the MS nurse, presented by Cherie Binns. Register at: msfocus.us/Binns0724.
Learn more

Exploring Patterns: Circular

July 15, 2024

Join us at 8 p.m. Eastern, 7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain, 5 p.m. Pacific, on July 15, for Exploring Patterns: Circular, presented by Hannah Celeste Garrison. Register at msfocus.us/MSArt0715.
Learn more

Spotlighting the Black Experience With MS

July 16, 2024

Join us at 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific, on July 16, for Spotlighting the Black Experience With MS, presented by a panel of MS patients. Register at: msfocus.us/Spotlight0724
Learn more

The Importance of Social Connection in MS 

July 22, 2024

Join us at 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, 3 p.m. Pacific, on July 22, for The Importance of Social Connection in MS, presented by Tiffany Malone. Register at: msfocus.us/Malone0724.
Learn more